Journal52 Week 23-Small Success #StillmanAndBirn #Sakura #ArtJournaling


I haven’t done much art journaling lately.  I wasn’t doing much art work at all for quite a while.  Various reasons, all to do with real life, yadda, yadda and lol.  I’m glad to be back at it, though I doubt I’ll try to catch up with all the Journal52 posts I missed.  Just go through and pick out the ones that interest me most.

The colors in this scan are off true.  I used Sakura’s Moonlight Gellyroll pens on a dark blue background in a Stillman And Birn 7×7 Delta sketchbook.  The fluorescence always throws off my scanner.

This was an easy peasy page to do, though it wasn’t quick.  The ink in gel pens flows sl–ow–ly so I just did one area at a time over several days.  I alternated the same colors over and over in different shapes, getting a nice mosaic effect.

 

Leave a Reply

