Watercolor Wednesday with Schut 02 #Exaclair #Schut #Watercolor #Zentangle


Each Wednesday for 22 weeks, I’ll be sharing artwork that was done on paper from a Schut Papier sampler.  I’ll be giving you a little information about each of the papers. And, okay–I called it Watercolor Wednesday, but half the time I’ll be showing you pen, fountain pen and marker work on drawing paper.  So, sue me, lol.  I just liked the alliteration of Watercolor Wednesday!

Schut Laurier 250 grams/115 lbs Printmaking paper

Printmaking paper made of 100% cotton.  This is a heavy, but flexible paper that folds without creasing or breaking.  It has a soft finish, almost fuzzy so it might clog some pens.

Since it is printmaking paper, it would be great for Gelli plates and other types of hand printmaking.  I don’t get into that much so I used fountain pens on the first piece and Pigma Graphic .05 Sepia on the second.  Despite my comment about clogging, I had no problems in that area.  I’d still hesitate to use finer point pens, especially those with fabric tips like the Pigma Micron.

 

 

Leave a Reply

