Reflections on Filberts. Watercolor brushes that is. #Watercolor


I got this nifty new brush.  Unfortunately, it’s a cheapie from Artist’s Loft, under $3.00.  I did this one painting below (card sized) and already the bristles are starting to splay.

 

 

It is just labeled as a filbert, worse luck, because I’d like to find a better version, possibly in a larger size.  I like the effects you can get with it while painting foliage and grass.  (Edited to note that I’ve learned these are called ‘Wisp’ brushes.  They come in both Filberts and Fan style)

 

This was a very quick painting, mostly an excuse to try out the brush, plus I needed a birthday card.

 

Leave a Reply

