The True Story of the Frog Prince #ArtJournal #ArtJournaling #LifeImitatesDoodles


I’m currently involved in an art journal swap, where we have a OLW (one little word) as the theme for our journals.  This month’s particular word was ‘metamorphosis’.  I knew the owner of the journal was fond of French Bulldogs, which are often, fondly, called Frog Dogs.

I wanted to include a Frog Dog in my spread, but how to tie that in with the word Metamorphosis?

When I hit a conundrum like this, my strategy is to come up with a story–in the case, the True Story of the Frog Pince.  It seems much more likely to me than the Grimm version.

 

Leave a Reply

